Lost in a Fog

ImageI seem to be lost in a fog lately. A mental fog of confusion. I haven’t been able to come up with ideas for a new topic for the radio show. I can’t think, can’t remember. The MDD is so strong, I just walk through my days like going through a thick fog. Stumbling over things I forgot to do. When faced with a task, a decision, I feel lost. Like everything is going to explode, or fall apart. I can’t focus to take action, I just freeze, fight back the tears. The anxiety becomes so strong, I don’t know what to do. The smallest thing becomes a cataclysm. Like being surrounded by a dense fog and hearing something coming. You feel you need to run, but fear of falling or running into something in the fog because you can’t see through it. I need someone to take my hand and lead me through. I need to be rescued.

2 thoughts on “Lost in a Fog

  1. I posted a similar text (but not as good!) on my blog yesterday. I mentioned my anxiety, my lack of inspiration, my shame and the “other me” who was busy elsewhere. My blog is about MDD. http://daydreamingdisorder.blogspot.ca/

Leave a comment